"I've realized I can't unverb my life, I have to be doing something. The question is what?"

Planning for the Portland 26.2

The registration asked me to give the name of my training plan and to list any cross training so checked the box in front of bicycling.  Here I am, halfway across America, on a bike, signing up for the second marathon of my life.  I imagine I shouldn’t be surprised at myself; throughout this trip I have met people much more intense than myself–in fact, Brett comes to mind, he rode 170 miles on his bike in one day up to a marathon he ran the next day and then rode the 170 miles back the day after the marathon.  So to make a long story short, If you are going to be in Portland on October 9th, 2011 I hope we cross paths, though I may be a little tired.

Leave a Reply

